top of page

Clan update

Hey everyone!

As I am writing this there are merely EIGHT hours until DXP weekend, how exciting is that? Well I, for one, am very excited and I hope that everyone is able to get the levels they’re hoping for. If not, that’s okay! Keep working and bettering yourselves, Mama Galli supports you. The person who gets the most xp during the weekend gets the Clannie of the Month spot on the front page!

Now for a few announcements.

We are having yet another recruiting contest, much like we had around six months ago, but with better prizes this time. Now we’re giving a BOND and Player of the Month for the month of April for the person who recruits the most people, 5M for whoever comes in second, and 1M for whoever comes in third. This contest is going to start on MARCH 1st and carry on through APRIL 1st. Now if you’re going to participate, there is something I will need you to do. I’ll be setting up a forum on the website where you have to post WHO you brought in and the DATE you brought them in. That way the other admins and I can keep up with who is new in the clan and who will be in the running for the prize. If you don’t do this you will be disqualified. If someone you brought in leaves the clan then that point will be taken away from your total. Also if you bring someone in it is YOUR responsibility to tell them how the citadel works and answer what questions that you can about the clan. I expect at least twenty new recruits in a month, and if we get more then that would be wonderful. Though I’ll cancel the contest if people aren’t ACTIVELY RECRUITING, so get your vexes down, talk to people about clans, it’s fun. Enjoy it and happy recruiting.

Strap in your boots and get ready for some events, because we’re starting them back up. Earlier or later events, I’m not sure yet, but there also might be multiple events a day. It all depends on who will be on and who wants to do things. Though, I’m rather disappointed in how many people aren’t participating in the events, or how many people get upset when they don’t happen right on the dot. To get events together some will be early, some will be late. That’s just how it is, so I’m asking everyone to have patience with your fellow clannies. If you have suggestions on what events we should do, PM me in game or talk to another admin and ask them to tell me.

We’re going to be throwing a DXP party to celebrate 99s that anyone may get throughout this weekend. I’m not sure when exactly this will be, but sometime within the next week.

Please do NOT forget that we have a clan Teamspeak, which you can see the server info on the homepage of our site. We need more people in it, it’s very beneficial to the clan and we should thank Prival for hosting it!

I really want us to start giving prizes for cappers and posting when you cap again. That would give people good incentive to cap every week!

REMINDER: DO NOT FIGHT IN THE CLAN CHAT.

Seriously, don’t.

Admins: Please message me about events and what exactly you want your role to be in your position. I need event runners.

That’s it for this update, you guys enjoy dxp and have a wonderful weekend!

Eat the rude,

Galli


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow US
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page